Current Students

Optic Disc and Optic cup Detection

Students:

Sara Omid

Thesis Title: Optic Disc Detection in Retinal Fundus Images by region growing

Supervisor: Dr. Z. Ghassabi

Advisor: Dr. J. Shanbehzadeh

Email: saraomid2002@gmail.com

Sorush Osuli

Thesis Title:

Supervisor: Dr. Z. Ghassabi

Email: soroushosuli@gmail.com


OCT Image Segmentation

Students:

Mehrzad Partovi

Thesis Title: Automatic Segmentation of retinal layers in Optical Coherence Tomography (OCT) images

Supervisor: Dr. Z. Ghassabi

Email: mehrzad.partovi@yahoo.com


Lesion Detection in Retinal Fundus Images

Supervisor: Dr. Z. Ghassabi

Students:

Fahimeh Ansari

Thesis Title: Lesion Detection in Retinal Images with AMD

Email: fahimeh_ansari20@yahoo.com

Setareh Sadeghi

Thesis Title: Automatic Detection of Lesions in the retinal images for the diagnosis of Diabetics Retinopathy

Email: star_sad2000@yahoo.com


Scene Labeling, understanding and Object recognition

Supervisor: Dr. Z. Ghassabi

Current Students:

Zahra Elahi

Thesis Title: Scene Recognition using global and local features

Email: mrs.elahi@yahoo.com

Boshra Nouraei

Thesis Title: Scene Understanding Based on Semantic features of Digital Images

Email: b.nouraei@chmail.ir

Faezeh Alibeik

Thesis Title: Scene Understanding using Sparse Coding

Email: f_alibeik@yahoo.com

Bahar Imanizadeh

Thesis Title: Scene Labeling using supervised contextual models

Email: gsccimani@gmail.com

Previous Students: Fatemeh Ghanbari, Soheila Sheikh bahayi


Emotion Recognition

Students:

Sarvin Valifar

Thesis Title: Understanding Emotions behind digital images

Supervisor: Dr. Z. Ghassabi

Email: sarvin_v@yahoo.com


Face Detection and Recognition

Students:

Hossein Dadgar

Thesis Title: Feature Selection for Age Invariant Face Recognition

Supervisor: Dr. Farrokhi

Advisor: Dr. Z. Ghassabi

Email: dadgar_1370@yahoo.com